Will work for soup

12 Oct

Enjoy witnessing the disintegration of Monday’s Soup as I clearly can’t keep my end of the ladle together without Alayna in my zip code?

Another week, another reason why I flake out on making soup. I’m busy people, soup me! (That’s a play off of “sue me” if it didn’t click.) All I really want to do is make that vegetable health water soup we always make and eat it for the week.

I blame missing it this week on Paul for not proactively contacting me about setting up a time to soup. I blame it on Alayna for moving out of NYC. I blame it on my job and my 12 extracurriculars I decided to take on as if I’m bulking up my high school resume for the liberal arts college of my dreams. I blame it on my friends from Thailand who visited me and never asked me to cook dinner for them. I blame it on my readers for like, never ever commenting once. Suriously, what‘s the deal with that?

I told Alayna I would make a soup today as in Tuesday to make up for missing last night. But I know I’m not going to do that because I won’t be home until 11:30pm. So I wrote to Campbell’s Soup instead. I said they needed a fresh twist on their old Tomato Soup can marketing and that fresh twist was the ladles up in Monday’s Soup. I said we were published in Dubai and then I said “I LOVE SOUP!” in Arabic (أنا أحب شوربة). I said we are on TONS of BLOG ROLES. I said we enjoy 800 unique visitors a month (GIANT exaggeration!).  I said we were the who’s who of  the cyber soup bowl. (That’s true)

So fingers crossed spooners and soupettes. I’ll let you know when they respond. Or just you know, watch TV and go online, for our Campbell’s Soup commercial to air. Because you know what they say?

Reach for the soup bowl because even if you miss you’re near the spoon.

 

2 Responses to “Will work for soup”

  1. Alayna October 13, 2010 at 1:37 am #

    fine, FINE, i’ll be up for thanksgiving! we’re going to have to start skyping our soup dates 🙂

  2. Kate Rooney October 17, 2010 at 8:49 pm #

    Please don’t stop – I love it!!!!

Leave a Reply

