Cauliflower and Chickpea Soup

2 Nov

Happy belated Halloween everyone! Hope you had a wonderful time (and maybe re-used some of our costumes from last year).

I was terrible with taking pictures this year, so I can’t show off my costume, but I DID make a ‘ghost soup’ on Saturday to be theme-y. And by ghost soup, I mean an all white soup…. which I also forgot to take pictures of past stage one of cooking. Shocker. Either way, it was good! Here’s the recipe:

Cauliflower and Chickpea Soup

  • Saute 4-6 cloves of garlic in olive oil, adding one large chopped yellow onion when fragrant
  • When onion is translucent, add on large head of cauliflower (chopped) and about half a stick of butter. Cook covered on low until cauliflower is very soft and easy to poke through with a fork.
  • Add two cans of drained chickpeas (I actually made chickpeas in my slow cooker and they were delicious) and a generous handful of chopped parsley and cover again for a few minutes
  • Top off with water, chicken or veggie broth and bring to a boil, adding the juice of 3-4 lemons
  • Blend and serve with optional Parmesan cheese on top!
Leave a Reply

