Slow cooked lentils

21 Dec

That’s Jesse Bull. Man of open ranges and scuffed boots. Not much slows Jesse Bull down, except for my slow cook soup. My slow cook soup was so good Jesse awkwardly made a “yum” sound with every spoonful he downed. I was so proud.

People! Slow cookers are AMAZING! I had a meeting in the morning, and while I was talking I chopped some vegetables, shook some spices, found some lentils and dropped it all in the slow cooker. And then, 6 hours later, it was like this amazing, delicious soup.

Alayna has been making slow cooker soups more than I have, but not anymore. So easy and delicious! Buy a slow cooker one and all!

Slow Cooked Lentils!

  • Really, put in whatever vegetables you want. I put in a ton of chopped carrots, 1 chopped yellow onion, a head of broccoli, shiitake mushrooms and a lot of collard greens
  • I put in about 2 cups of green lentils
  • For spices I was very generous: Salt, 2 bay leaves, thyme, a little red pepper, a lot of fresh parsley
  • Cover it in water with 2 veggie bullion cubes
  • Set on low for 6 hours. Done!
Leave a Reply

